Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

Eryone Silk PLA Filament Review

Looking for a brand that can offer you uncommon filament blends and accessory parts for your 3D printers? Look no further than Eryone! One of their most popular products is their Eryone silk PLA filament, which boasts a stunning aesthetic and is available in several different colors.

You’ll love how easy this filament is to print with and how it produces a beautiful finish every time. Plus, their rainbow silk filament with a color gradient will really make your prints stand out from the crowd!

Eryone also prides themselves on their sustainable practices, claiming that their filament is made from starch remnants. While this claim has yet to be independently confirmed, it’s still inspiring to see a company striving to make a positive impact on the environment. So why not give Eryone Silk Filament a try and see how their products can take your 3D printing game to the next level?

As 3D printing continues to evolve, it's no surprise that the prices of filaments will also continue to fluctuate daily. But don't let this discourage you from pursuing your passion for 3D modelling! You have the power to create incredible designs and bring your ideas to life. In fact, we've provided access to some awesome 3D models for you to explore through the links provided. We encourage you to download them now and let your imagination run wild. Remember, the only limit is your creativity, so keep pushing boundaries and keep innovating. Happy printing!

Eryone Silk Filament

Silk Copper

I was very pleased with the smoothness of the Eryone Silk Copper PLA filament. There is a great deal of similarity in the feel of the material to PETG.  A desiccant packet was attached to the roll to prevent it from drying out.  As a point of interest, I will note that the bag seemed to be airtight, but that it had not been tightly vacuumed. 

The packaging was minimal. In addition to the spool itself, there are some stickers that show some of the simpler settings for configuring the slicer on it. The Eryone Copper Silk PLA filament was tested on a multitude of platforms using different setups using my vast array of 3D printers that I have at my disposal.

When useing the Eryone Silk copper PLA filament with Simplfy3D Slicer, the 3D printers performed flawlessly, but I was a bit disappointed with the way Cura Slicer 3D prints looked due to poor resolution. Cura has been a fan of mine for a long time, but the inconvenience of trying to troubleshoot the cause of this issue really turned me off of Cura. Nonetheless, I will continue to test my profile to see if I can find out EXACTLY what the problem is, and I will see if I can fix it.

Picture of Written By Andrew DeLisle

Written By Andrew DeLisle

I'm a father of four, happily married, IT professional with nearly 15 years in the field. I live in Michigan and have been 3D printing since

All Posts
Eryone Silk Copper

Featured 3D Prints

Sinosoidal Spiral Vase

Owl Statue

Eryone ULTRA Silk Filament

Infinity Cube

Evil Minion

Filament Vase

Mortal Combat Scorpion 3D Modelnt

Mortal Combat

Eryone Silk Copper

Where To Buy

Price History for ERYONE Silk PLA Filament 1.75mm, 3D Printer Filament PLA, -0.03mm, 1kg(2.2lbs)/Spool, Silk Bronze

Statistics

Current Price £15.99June 21, 2024
Highest Price£22.99January 6, 2024
Lowest Price£15.99March 5, 2024
Since January 6, 2024

Last price changes

£15.99April 22, 2024
£22.99April 21, 2024
£15.99April 18, 2024
£22.99April 17, 2024
£15.99March 5, 2024
Eryone Silk Filament

Silk Silver

Here we have a rocket 3D printed in vase mode and the finish on this is superb! I can’t fault this at all. The Eryone Silk Silver filament has a nice shine to it and smooth layer lines. It feels strong and durable too, especially with this thin model! I am using a Creality CR10S 3D printer with Micro Swiss All Metal Hotend at a temperature of 210 for the Eryone silk filament.

Having the Creality CR10S 3D printer with a large build volume, you have to print something big. Here is the Double Twisted vase 3D printed with the same settings previously, this didn’t seem to come out so smooth! From afar, it looks great, but when you get up close, it’s not so pretty! I wouldn’t put this down to the Eryone Silk Silver filament though, but more along the lines of my 3D printer. I wanted to 3D print something bigger, in multiple parts using the Eryone Silk Silver and Eryone Silk Gold that I have.

Picture of Written By Michael Bird

Written By Michael Bird

A Techy, Foodie and Salsa dancer! Started 3D printing since 2017 and it has just grown from there! I now own approx 10 printers, which is forever growing! I love this technology!

All Posts
Eryone Silk Silver

Featured 3D Prints

Double twisted vase

Infinity War Thanos

Mario Kart Trophy 3D Model

Eryone Silk Silver Filament Review

T-Rex Skeleton

Bull Dog 3D Model

Apollo Astronaut

Eryone Silk Silver

Where To Buy

Price History for ERYONE Silk PLA Filament 1.75mm, 3D Printer Filament PLA, -0.03mm, 1kg(2.2lbs)/Spool, Silk Bronze

Statistics

Current Price £15.99June 21, 2024
Highest Price£22.99January 6, 2024
Lowest Price£15.99March 5, 2024
Since January 6, 2024

Last price changes

£15.99April 22, 2024
£22.99April 21, 2024
£15.99April 18, 2024
£22.99April 17, 2024
£15.99March 5, 2024
Eryone Silk Filament

Silk Bronze

Eryone have now added a new selection to their silk PLA filament range. They have now come up with ULTRA silk filament, and now it makes us wonder what is the difference between their original “silk” and the ultra silk. With further inspection, I can clarify that there is definitely a big change that I can see when printing the 3D models.

I ran into this issue where the Eryone ULTRA silk bronze would not print on the Thinker S 3D printer. The first print was okay, but then I continued to 3D print the rest of the 3D model Kitana. To find out in the morning after a 10 hour print that it had crumbled and had weak layer adhesion! Therefore, I was absolutely disappointed as to why it was doing this. I’ve never experienced this issue before, so I just went back to the basics.

I could only print small models using the Ultra silk bronze because of so much failed prints trying to get the filament to work. Resulted in using over 500 grams and with the model I wanted to print, it was going to use about 750 grams. If you change the print speed and hot end temperature you will then notice the colour of the silk filament will change. As you can see by the filament issue section, there is a cube that was printed in two different temperatures and it resulted in different colours the higher the temperatures it will go more silky and bright.

Picture of Written By Lynne Stewart

Written By Lynne Stewart

I got into doing this about 3 years ago and it has been one hell of a journey to get where we are at now, there will be a lot more but will take time to plan everything out to get it perfect. If you have any question please feel free to contact 1 of the admins or send us a message on facebook.

All Posts
Eryone Silk Bronze

Featured 3D Prints

Yin Yang Panther

Rude Gnome

Eryone Silk Bronze

Where To Buy

Price History for ERYONE Silk PLA Filament 1.75mm, 3D Printer Filament PLA, -0.03mm, 1kg(2.2lbs)/Spool, Silk Bronze

Statistics

Current Price £15.99June 21, 2024
Highest Price£22.99January 6, 2024
Lowest Price£15.99March 5, 2024
Since January 6, 2024

Last price changes

£15.99April 22, 2024
£22.99April 21, 2024
£15.99April 18, 2024
£22.99April 17, 2024
£15.99March 5, 2024

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

      On Key

      Related Posts

      inov3d
      Logo